A Cameo Appearance

We’ve finally decided on a name for our little filly; Cameo Appearance, Cameo for short. We’d like to thank Diane Armitage and Ritambhara Marylee Tyson for their suggestions to us through our facebook page. They will both receive a printed and signed photo of Cameo as a thank you.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Cameo was born in mid august, she is very tame and loves people. Up until this point I have intentionally handled her as little as possible, just enough to get her from the stall to the paddock. I will have a lifetime of handling her and so I have enjoyed just watching her play and enjoy herself. Within the next couple of weeks I will start getting Cameo ready for the halter and I will keep you updated. In the mean time, please enjoy these photos taken over the last month. They were taken by my dear friend and professional equine photographer, Robin Duncan.

This entry was posted in Photos, Updates and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Cameo Appearance

  1. Caroline Spotted Tail says:

    Love the pic. I too started my colt the same way, and enjoy every chance I get to spend time with him. Just yesterday he followed me around like a puppy.

We'd love to hear from you

